Craig McLachlan: My Little Acoustic Record

Rated 4.73 out of 5 based on 11 customer ratings
(11 customer reviews)


My Little Acoustic Record is the latest album by Craig McLachlan.

*this product now ships around the world.

In stock





  1. Shoot The Breeze Blues
  2. Everyday
  3. It’s Alright
  4. Amanda
  5. She Saves Me
  6. Hear the World Cry
  7. On My Own
  8. Rock The Rock
  9. Running Back To You
  10. Mona

Introducing you to My Little Acoustic Record, recorded in various dressing rooms in fabulous theatres around Australia.

Imagine if you will… on the road with Rocky Horror, we’ve just come off stage and the joint’s jumpin’! I rock into my dressing room, peel off the fishnets & remove Franks lippy. I pour myself a little somethin’, grab a guitar, position a mic & hit the record button. No gazillion dollar budget, no hi-tech trickery, just me & a bunch of acoustic instruments…

Additional information

Weight 0.75 kg
Dimensions 12 x 12 x 0.6 cm

11 reviews for Craig McLachlan: My Little Acoustic Record

  1. Rated 5 out of 5

    I saw Craig on stage as Frank in Rocky Horror and bought this album at the show. You’re one versatile performer Craig! What a great bunch of tunes.

  2. Rated 5 out of 5

    This is awesome… I have always loved Craig <3

  3. Rated 4 out of 5

    This man can play a mean guitar! Love it!

  4. Rated 3 out of 5

    To be honest I didn’t know what to expect from this album. I most pleasantly surprised! I think I like the country inspired songs the most.

  5. Rated 5 out of 5

    Is there nothing Craig can’t do. This album is genius.

  6. Rated 5 out of 5

    If you are a fan of music then this is an album for you – yes I was surprised (pleasantly) how much I enjoyed this album. Although be warned constant repeat of this album may lead to random admissions of love for a girl called Amanda 😉

  7. Rated 5 out of 5

    (verified owner)

    Wonderful album! Interesting to hear an acoustic version of some favourites like ‘Mona’, ‘On My Own’ and ‘Rock The Rock’! Craig’s playing is brilliant! The vocals tie in very well! Beautifully sung! Good album to chill out to!

  8. Rated 5 out of 5

    (verified owner)

    Fantastic! Arrived this afternoon is still playing – I honestly love every number, from the gentler opening of ‘Everyday’, the sultry soothing assurance of ‘It’s Alright’ (which I think just became my new theme song!) to the paired down (and hence surprising) ‘Amanda’, lovely harmonies of ‘She Saves Me’, the new ‘Hear The World Cry’ makes me want to dance just as much as the original, but shows off the poignancy of the lyrics so well as the vocals are so exposed, and even in this lighter acoustic setting ‘On My Own’ still has a rock feel to it, as of course does Rock The Rock, and also faithful to rock’n’roll’s bluesy roots, Running Back To You in this setting becomes an even more intimate piece of story-telling, and I was of course overjoyed to have this wonderful experience wrapped up by the ever warm-hearted Mona…oh…the joy to be had….and as for the gorgeous opening gambit of ‘Shoot The Breeze Blues’, well, don’t get me started! Great GREAT album, and a perfect display of a truly versatile performer. ThankYouThankYouThankYou!

  9. Rated 5 out of 5

    (verified owner)

    Fantastic album 🙂 I have been listening to it non stop since I got it 🙂 all the songs are brilliant and the whole album is wonderfully sung 🙂 you are amazingly talented!

  10. Rated 5 out of 5

    I’d love to buy this album…..but I live in Belgium. Is there anybody that want to help me out?

  11. Rated 5 out of 5

    (verified owner)

    It’s a great little record !! Love the variety of the pieces , from the chatty Shoot the Breeze BluesBlues to the more powerful Hear the World Cry, and Rock the the Rock andcthexnew version of On my own .I am really enjoying playing it all the time. I can definitely recommend it .

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *